posahealing.blogg.se

Xbox gamepass cloud pc
Xbox gamepass cloud pc










NieR:Automata ran near-flawlessly, hitting 60 frames with ease. I tried a few games out and I was once again reminded of Microsoft's prowess in the cloud space. As such, I'd expected Xbox Game Pass cloud gaming to offer a similarly laggy experience here, but it was not the case. Based on my Wi-Fi where I presently am, it was just too laggy and choppy to get any sense of how the game played. The company was using competing cloud provider Shadow to let previewers remote in and play games from the cloud.

xbox gamepass cloud pc

I was recently invited to a game preview, but was unable to attend due to my network quality. My laptop doesn't have the best network card in the world.

xbox gamepass cloud pc

The performance delta between the current servers and the state of the servers last year is truly massive, and despite having a pretty rough network environment where I presently am, I found the experience to be more than viable. Microsoft has recently upgraded their cloud servers to Xbox Series X-level hardware, though, offering boosted speeds and more rapid video encoding. If your home Wi-Fi isn't good enough for Xbox Game Pass on your phone, it probably won't be good enough for cloud gaming on your PC either. Indeed, this is still cloud gaming and comes with all the expected limitations therein.












Xbox gamepass cloud pc